Technologies and Facilities

Landfills for municipal and other wastes

The Marius Pedersen Group operates thirteen landfills. These landfills are owned and operated by separate companies, while the shareholders are individual towns and Marius Pedersen, a.s. All landfills are intended for non-hazardous waste. Landfills in Livinské Opatovce, Nový Tekov, Mochovce and Žakovce also serve for the disposal of hazardous waste.